Seven Wonders of the World, New 7 Wonders list of the World

Written by Feb 08, 2021

Seven Wonders of the World, New 7 Wonders list of the World

I have explained in detail about the new 7 Wonders list in this post.

In a campaign run in 2000, 7 wonders were selected from the current 200 monuments in the world, a selection led by Canadian-Swiss Bernard Weber and a popularity survey through free web-based voting and telephone voting. The winners were announced on 7 July 2007 in Lisbon, Lisbon, organized by the New 7 Wonders Foundation (N7W), based in Zurich, Switzerland.

The list of seven wonders of the world is as follows

1. Great Wall of China – China – 700 BC
2. Petra Main – Jordan – 312 BC
3. Colosseum – Italy – 80 AD
4. Chichen Itza – Mexico – 600 AD
5. Machu Picchu – Peru – 1450 AD
6. Taj Mahal – India – 1643 AD
7. Christ the Redeemer – Brazil – 1931 AD

Great Wall of China – China – 700 BC

great wall of china

The wall of China was built by many rulers of different states to protect it from the northern invaders, which was later gradually added and this wall is so large that it can be seen from space also. It took place till the 16th century. This wall extends from East China to West China, its length is about 6400 kilometers while its height is about 35 feet. At the same time, 10 people can walk comfortably on this wall together. At that time clay, stone, wood, brick etc. were used to build this wall. It is believed that about 20 to 30 lakh people had given their lives in the construction of this wall.

Petra Main – Jordan – 312 BC

petra main jordan

Petra is a historic city in the Mayan province of Jordan, known for its large rock and stone-cut buildings. In this city, you will get to see more than one buildings carved from stone. It is believed that its construction started around 1200 BC. Speaking of today’s time, today this city is known as a famous tourist destination. Petra has the status of being a world heritage by UNESCO and is also included in the seven wonders of the world.

Colosseum – Italy – 80 AD

colosseum italy

This is a huge stadium built in the middle of Rome city of Italy, where in ancient times, there used to be animal fighting, sports, cultural programs etc. Its construction was started by the then ruler Vespian between 70th – 72nd AD and it was completed by Emperor Titus in the 80th AD. It is one of the oldest architecture in the world. Although it has been destroyed a bit due to natural calamity and earthquake etc. but even today its vastness is the same. In this stadium, 50 thousand to 80 thousand people could sit together in ancient times. This stadium is made of concrete and sand. Due to its vastness, it is included in the seven wonders of the world.

Chichen Itza – Mexico – 600 AD

chichen itza mexico

Chichen Itza is the ancient and world famous Mayan temple of Mexico, which was built in 600 BC. Let me tell you that this temple is spread in a radius of 5 kilometers. This temple is in the shape of a pyramid with a height of 79 feet. It has been built around the steps to go over it. There are 91 steps in every direction, thus totaling 365 steps in it Which signifies 365 days of a year. Chichen Itza is the largest city in Maya, its population is also quite high.

So now you must have known about the Seven Wonders of the World in Hindi. Here we have also shared his photo, so that you have got a little knowledge about them. It is a matter of great pride for us that the Taj Mahal of our country is also included in the seven wonders of the world. Everyone wants to see these 7 wonders of the world, but not everyone is able to see them due to their economic status, although everyone can see the wonders located in their own country.

Machu Picchu – Peru – 1450 AD

machu picchu peru

Machu Picchu, one of the wonders of the world, is a historical site located in the South American country of Peru where the pre-Columbus era, Inca civilization used to live. The height of this historical site is 2430 meters above sea level, now it is a matter of thinking how people used to live at such a height. The site is located 80 kilometers (50 mi) northwest of Cuzco. According to the researchers, it is believed that it was built by King Pachakuti around 1400. However, Spain later conquered this place and it was left as such, after which the civilization here has been slowly destroyed. But it was discovered in 1911 by American historian Hiram Bingham and this historical site was brought to the world.

Taj Mahal – India – 1643 AD

taj mahal india

The Taj Mahal in Agra, India is also one of the seven wonders of the world. Let me tell you that this Taj Mahal was built by Mughal Emperor Shah Jahan in memory of his wife Mumtaz. The Taj Mahal, a model of beautiful artwork, was built in 1632. It took about 15 years to build it. To build this Taj Mahal, Shah Jahan had ordered white marble stones from all over the world. The Taj Mahal made of white marble is completely white and the garden is built around it. Tourists come from all over the world to see it.

Christ the Redeemer – Brazil – 1931 AD


It is a statue of Christ established in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, which is one of the tallest statues in the world. This statue is located on the top of the Corcovado Mountains in Tijuca Forest National Park. Let me tell you that the base of this statue is 31 fit, which together makes its total height 130 fit, while its width is 98 fit. It weighs about 635 tons. It is believed to have been constructed between 1922 and 1931. Made of strong concrete and soapstone, this sculpture was designed by Silva Costa of Brazil. It was made and prepared by the great French sculptor Lendowski.

Asaph Azariah

Asaph Azariah is a web developer and web/graphic designer living in Delhi NCR, India. He is extremely passionate about web development and design in all it’s forms and helping small businesses and artisans build and improve their online presence. Aside from web development, He enjoy spending my time with blogging, playing keyboard & singing, taking photos and making videos.

More Post Written by Asaph Azariah